The MCYO Symphony orchestra is a full symphony orchestra conducted by Simeone Tartaglione. The MCYO Symphony (SYM) is comprised of very talented 8th through 10th grade instrumentalists who rehearse and perform standard orchestral repertoire from the Baroque, Classical, and Romantic eras. In Symphony, our musicians continue to hone their technical and musical abilities while performing challenging and exciting repertoire. The Symphony performs in the Music Center concert hall.

Repertoire from previous season:
– Dvorak – Carival Overture
– Tchaikovsky – Dances from the Nutcracker Suite
– Mussorgsky – The Great Gate of Kiev
– Brahms – Hungarian Dances No. 4/6
– Franck – Symphony in D minor
– Strauss II – Maskenball-Quadrille
– Tchaikovsky – Swan Lake Suite – No. 1, 5, 6
– Bernstein – Somewhere
– Wagner – Overture to Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg

Meet the Conductor